Home

The AusDI medicines database by Telstra Health

AusDI includes:

• Independent Drug Monographs: More than 600 monographs authored and curated by the AusDI independent editorial team.
• Product Information: TGA-registered product information in an easy-to-read format on screen
• Product Summaries: High-level snapshots of the drug product.
• Consumer Medicine Information: Comprehensive and up-to-date collection of consumer information to enhance patient education and medicine safety.
• Therapeutic Class List (ATC).
• Product Identifier: Assists in identifying an unknown product by using its physical characteristics (e.g. markings, shape, scoring, colour) to search through a comprehensive image database.
• Interactions and Safety: Helps find potential clinically significant pharmacokinetic drug interactions, duplicate therapy warnings and possible pharmacodynamic shared adverse effects between drug pairs, or potential clinically significant pharmacokinetic drug interactions, complementary medicines interactions and drug-food interactions for a single product.

Dental Complete is a comprehensive resource to cover restorative and preventative dentistry, orthodontics, endodontics, oral surgery, periodontics and dental nursing topics. It includes practical and accessible peer-reviewed titles that support the education and professional development of students and practitioners.

The Dentistry & Oral Science Source (DOSS) database from EBSCO Includes journals, books, monographs, magazines and trade periodicals. 

Your access includes full-text access to many journals, Indexing and abstracting and offers searchable cited references which link to the complete text of many of the original works.

You can also search the Medline database, which contains an extensive range of freely available journal articles.

To view a list of journals available via DOSS, including coverage, open DOSS and select Publications. 

Quick Search

Use the quick search box below to search DOSS and Medline.

To find articles you have full access to, select 'Full Text' to limit your search.

For help and tips on searching DOSS review the EBSCO help guide.

Elsevier ScienceDirect database

This multidisciplinary resource indexes targeted science, technology and Medical Elsevier journals and books.

Selected articles, other medical research on Novel Coronavirus (2019-nCoV) and related viruses are now available for free on ScienceDirect – start exploring directly or visit the Elsevier Novel Coronavirus Information Center.

You have full text access to the following journals:

To view journals in the subject area of Dentistry and Oral Surgery provided by ScienceDirect, click the link below.

 Items you have access to are indicated as Full Text Access and Open Access.

Springer Nature has a wide portfolio of journals which cover a full range of research topics.

From the Nature platform you have full text access to the following journals:

Nature also offers access to a range of open access journals including:

• BDJ Open
• BDJ Practice
• BDJ Team

Search Nature by clicking on one of the links below.

You also have full text access to the following journals from SpringerOpen and Springer Link:

Wiley Online Library Database

Wiley Online Library is a multi-disciplinary database of journals and books.

Wiley is proving free access to a range of current resources including a collection of journal articles an book chapters on coronavirus research. Visit the Wiley Online Library Coronavirus Resources & News site.

You have full text access to the following journals:

To view journals in the subject area of Dentistry provided by Wiley Online Library, click the link below. 

Items you have access to are indicated as Full Access and Open Access.